形塑工業4.0的未來

思科(Cisco)、Woodside、Ricoh和Rockwell Automation共同參與了升級版的跨領域共同創新實驗室,經過兩天的努力,設計出5個具前瞻性的商業模式,並且經過驗證。

客戶:Cisco

跨領域共同創新實驗室(Co-innovation lab)

因應製造業未來將面臨的挑戰,我們如何與四家跨國公司攜手打造可能的解決方案?

 

上個世紀工業市場發生了劇烈的變化,而製造業的未來則因為自動化、工業物聯網、5G、無人機等技術的發展,將變得與我們今日的認知截然不同。同樣,我們發現人們看待未來的工作方式(特別是工廠的作業環境)也有全然不同的看法,下個世代對工作的需求跟看法必然會持續不斷地改變。

為了能在變化到來時,依然保持領先地位,思科結合自身的影響力和資源,與Ricoh、Woodside和 Rockwell Automation一起參與這次的CHILL(思科超創新生活實驗室,Cisco Hyperinnovation Living Labs)。這也是BMI二度受邀為CHILL設計、策劃、引導一場強度高、具影響力的跨領域共同創新實驗室。

 

 

根據原型設計和終端使用者反饋,建構48小時升級版的跨領域共同創新實驗室。

 

我們將設計師、技術工程人員(builders)和終端使用者聚集在一起,在矽谷中部為跨領域共同創新打造了完美的舞台。在這裡,我們引導來自思科、Ricoh、Woodside和Rockwell的高階主管進行一場創業之旅,僅在48小時內就成立了充滿前景的新創公司。

這個跨領域共同創新實驗室是為5支團隊而設計,各組分別聚焦在一個預定的機會點:(1)知情決策(Informed Decision Making)、(2)自主自動化(Autonomous Automation)、(3)提高人類感知(Enhancing Human Senses)、(4)次世代員工(Next Generation Workforce)和(5)供應鏈(Supply Chain)。團隊根據原型設計與終端使用者的反饋,進行節奏快速的設計流程:每90分鐘(有時甚至時間更短)就會有一批精心挑選過的終端使用者進場,團隊會利用製作好的低擬真度或高擬真度原型,探索未知的需求、測試假設。有了這些寶貴的意見,團隊可以在必要時立即決定轉向,嘗試不同的概念,或者繼續驗證和完善原本的設計概念。

更多跨領域共同創新的相關資訊

 

 

5間新創公司各自設計出前瞻性的商業模式、經過驗證的原型和為創造影響力所制定的行動計畫

 

這次的跨領域共同創新實驗室最終以英國創業真人秀「Dragon’s Den」的形式,在思科、Woodside、Ricoh和Rockwell Automation的高階領導人們面前展現成果。結果如何?每一場都獲得大多數人以「我要投資!」來回應,結果創造出5間全新的聯合新創公司,他們擁有前瞻的商業模式、經過驗證的原型,以及為了創造足夠的影響力所制定的行動計畫,而這所有的一切只僅需48小時。

 

 

” 當你將自己認為很棒的點子帶到終端使用者面前,被他們砍掉80%的點子之後,這能讓你馬上看清本質、了解哪些才是使用者真正在乎的。”

Woodside Energy的數據科學家 Josh Goyder
.

 

 

 

你也想透過跨領域共同創新實驗室創造更大的影響力嗎?

Other client stories

Client Story

與 FIRST® 和 DB SCHENKER 合作的創業創新工作坊

Business Model Innovation, Design Thinking, 商業模式創新, 設計思考 Read more
Client Story

BNP Paribas Fortis:勇往直前!共築願景

Design Thinking, Design your Strategy, 設計你的策略, 設計思考 Read more

Shaping the future of Industry 4.0

5 validated, future proof business models after a two-day co-innovation lab on steroids, with Cisco, Woodside, Ricoh and Rockwell Automation.

Client: Cisco

Co-innovation lab

How might we co-innovate on tomorrow’s challenges in manufacturing with four multinational companies?

 

Industrial markets have changed radically in the last century. With automation, industrial IOT, 5G, drones, and the like, the future of manufacturing will likely look (and act) quite a bit differently than it does today. Likewise, we see significant shifts in the ways people view work in the future…especially in the context of factories. And, when it comes to the next generation of workers, these needs and attitudes will only continue to change.

To stay ahead of all these changes – Cisco combined its forces and resources with Ricoh, Woodside, and Rockwell Automation during CHILL (Cisco Hyper Innovation Living Labs) – an intense and impactful co-innovation lab, designed, produced and facilitated by BMI.

 

48-hour co-innovation lab on steroids, rooted in prototyping and end-user feedback.

 

In the middle of  Silicon Valley, we designed the perfect arena for co-innovation, uniting designers, builders, and potential end-users. In this arena, we guided executives from Cisco, Ricoh, Woodside and Rockwell International on an entrepreneurial journey, creating promising startups in only 48 hours.

This co-innovation lab was designed around five teams. Each team focussed on a pre-defined opportunity area – (1) Informed Decision Making, (2) Autonomous Automation, (3) Enhancing Human Senses, (4) Next Generation Workforce and (5) Supply Chain. The teams went through a unique high-paced design process, rooted in prototyping and end-user feedback. Every 90 minutes (sometimes even less) selected end-users were brought into the arena to help the teams explore untapped needs and test assumptions, making use of low and high fidelity prototypes. With this valuable input, the teams were able to quickly pivot to different concepts when necessary or validate and refine desirable concepts.

More about co-innovation

 

5 Startups with future-proof business models, validated prototypes, and game plans designed for impact.

 

The co-innovation lab ended with a “Dragon’s Den” in front of executive leadership from Cisco, Woodside, Ricoh and Rockwell Automation. The result? A big majority of ‘I’m in!’ as a response to all the five pitches, leading to 5 brand-new joint startups accompanying future-proof business models, validated prototypes and game plans designed for impact. And all this in just 48 hours!

 

 

 

“When you have a good idea, bring in an end user and then they chop down 80% off your idea it really gets you down to the core of what’s useful, very quickly.”

Josh Goyder – Data scientist, Woodside Energy

 

 

 

 

Do you also want to create more impact with a co-innovation lab?

Leave your contact information below, and we will get in touch with you directly!

Contact

Other client stories

Client Story

Entrepreneurship & innovation workshop with FIRST® & DB SCHENKER

Business Model Innovation, Design Thinking Read more
Client Story

BNP Paribas Fortis: Dare to step up! Design a vision together

Design Thinking, Design your Strategy, Strategic Visioning Read more